Major activities of ANS Japan Section

(April 2014-March 2015)

1. Lecture meetings for the members:

(1) "Overview of United States Nuclear Energy Policy"

Date and time: June 17, 2014, 18:00-19:30

Lecturer: Mr. Jeffrey Miller (US embassy of Japan, US DOE)

Place: University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

(2) "Energy Strategy of Japan and International Collaborations"

Date and time: September 8, 2014, 13:00-14:30

Lecturer: Mr. Yojiro Hatakeyama (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan)

Place: Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan

(3) "Energy Strategy and Issues in Major Nuclear Countries"

Date and time; December 1, 2014, 18:00-19:30

Lecturer: Ms. Tomoko Murakami (The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan)

Place: University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

(4) "International Trend of Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Security"

Date and time: March 20, 2015, 13:00-14:30

Lecturer: Mr. Takashi Hatori (Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan)

Place: Ibaraki University, Hitachi, Japan

2. Publishing bulletin for the members:

39th bulletin was published in September 2014

3. General meeting of members:

September 8, 2014, 51st general meeting

Place: Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan

- March 20, 2015, 52nd general meeting

Place: Ibaraki University, Hitachi, Japan

4. Steering Committee Meetings:

- (1) April 14, 2014 at University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
- (2) May 27, 2014 at University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
- (3) August 18, 2014 at University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
- (4) November 18, 2014 at University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
- (5) March 9, 2015 at University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

5. Activities related to ANS:

Telephone meeting between ANS and IAC of AESJ was held on May 13, 2013.

6. ANS Japan Section Steering Committee Members (April 2015-March 2016)

Chair ; UCHIDA Mitsuhiko (MHI)
Vice-chair (chair-elect) ; MUKUNOKI Atsushi (JGC)
Secretary of general affairs ; MATSUZAWA Hiroshi (MHI)
Secretary of account ; MORIMOTO Yasutomi (JGC)

Committee members ; ANDO Masato (JAPC)

; MOCHIDA Takaaki (Hitachi GE)

; SAKABA Nariaki (JAEA)

; YAMAJI Akifumi (Waseda Univ.) ; KOBAYASHI Noriyasu (Toshiba)

; MUKAIDA Kyoko (JAEA)